Auctioneer License


Minnesota Statute 330.01 requires that auctioneers in the State of Minnesota be licensed.  Application for an auctioneer license is made in your county of residence.  Licenses are valid for one year.

Fee:  $20

License Requirements:
    Resident
          *  You must be at least 18 years of age.
          *  You must be a resident of Big Stone County for at least 6 months.
          *  A corporate surety bond must be submitted in a sum of not less than $1,000 nor more than $3,000.
          *  An Application for Auctioneer License must be completed.
          *  A License Applicant Information Form must be completed.
          *  Complete a Certification of Compliance MN Workers' Comp Form

    Non-Resident
          *  You must be at least 18 years of age.
          *  A corporate surety bond must be submitted in a sum of not less than $1,000 nor more than $3,000.
          *  An Application for Auctioneer License must be completed.

          *  A License Applicant Information Form must be completed.     
          *  Complete an Irrevocable Statement of Consent Form
          *  Complete a Certification of Compliance MN Workers' Comp Form